A Valentine’s Day ASL Poem for You

46 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Grant W Laird Jr. said,

    Awww..cute!!

  2. 2

    Wendy said,

    This is just the SWEETEST!! A talented ASL poet! Thanks for sharing.

  3. 3

    Kate said,

    What a darling daughter you have!!!!! She’s really cute and the poem is really wonderful! I love it. How old is Jehanne?

  4. 4

    Mairead McKenna said,

    Hi jehanne,

    you are clever and sweet cute girl with beautiful ASL poem!! I can understood ASL but need to try more receptive to America sign language thru to want to learning asl from people teach me from USA. wink !! I came from northern ireland but I lived in London, England. I am northern ireland sign language and British sign language user both ). well done to jehanne.

    Enjoy your valentine day !! smile !!

  5. 5

    Jean Boutcher said,

    Oh, dear, your poem in ASL melts my heart.
    Thousands and a Happy Valentine to you!

  6. 6

    Jay said,

    Wonderful!

  7. 7

    Szabolcs Weér said,

    Wonderful! Smile…

    I am from Hungary.

  8. 8

    Tissa Peiris said,

    Oh, Sweetie!

  9. 9

    Cathy said,

    Oh that’s wondeful! happy Valentine day too

  10. 10

    Toby said,

    Beautiful poem!! I love it! Thank you!

  11. 11

    Aidan Mack said,

    Sweeeet! Keep it up with good work. Happy Valentine!

    Aidan

  12. 12

    maura leach said,

    Jehanne,
    You gave such a great and cute poem ! Perfect for me to show my class how ASL poem is and use of classifier. Keep on doing more !!
    Maura Leach

  13. 13

    Anne Marie said,

    just sent the link to my son’s teachers. They started showing asl vlog to my son’s class with interpreters translating lately. They use a huge screen to project the website.

    Happy Valentine’s Day too! Anne Marie

  14. 14

    Elizabeth said,

    What a beautiful ASL poem, Jehanne. I look forward to see more of your ASL poems

  15. 15

    Barb DiGi said,

    Thank you for making my Valentine’s Day!

    I will definitely show it to my deaf children who are about the same age as you. Your work of art is beautiful!

    Keep up with your creative use of ASL poem and most importantly of all, enjoy being an ASL poet!

  16. 16

    Diana said,

    Oh Sweet! I love it soo much. You brightened my Valentine Day.
    Grandma

  17. 17

    Barbara Mokotoff said,

    Jehanne- Beautiful job!!! You sure brightened my day! I’ll show this to my children once they get back from snow tubing with neighbor friends! Enjoy the snow and stay warm. Happy Valentine! Barbara

  18. 18

    Carl Schroeder said,

    Near-flawless! You’re a gem! You’re my valentine!

  19. 19

    Brandi said,

    It’s Awesome Valentine Poem !!

  20. 20

    Nick Vera said,

    Very lovely! Be more creative for other series of ASL poem.

  21. 21

    Jimmy Cardosi said,

    Wow beautiful ASL poem. Great use “one” handshape all way through!

    Happy Valentine to you and to ASC staff!

  22. 22

    Marie and Arthur said,

    Lovely vlog… From west to east, our family loves still minge together,no matter how we are apart afar away…
    Nice vlog of showing how important realtionship are precious in humankind growth over all world.. And Jehanne,you inspire us that carings do exist over Earth…. Bless your thoughts…
    Happy Valentine to you and family…

  23. 23

    -oo- said,

    That’s a lovely ASL poem, Jehane! Happy Valentine’s to you and your mom’s! I look forward to more of your ASL vlog poems! Hugs!

  24. 24

    MDS said,

    FABALOUS! Your expression in poem is beautiful and healthy.

    Happy Valentine to you and Candance and Sharon!

  25. 25

    Ed Kelly said,

    Thanks JC for sharing this with us on Valentine’s Day! Happy Valentine’s Day to you and your family!

  26. 26

    thunderdew said,

    Heartwarming to see on a cold snowy Valentine’s Day. Your skills & expressions are sensational & eye-catching. Great job! Me stay tuned for your next vlog.

  27. 27

    Betty Colonomos said,

    Wow Jehanne!

    I know you are smart, and I know you are cute, and I know you have a beautiful soul, and NOW I know you are a poet.

    I feel lucky to know you.

    Please share your next one when the spirit moves you.

    Love, Betty

  28. 28

    Trudy Jo said,

    Jehanne did a fabulous job! I loved it very much! It made me smile when I watched her poem. Keep it up!! Happy Valentine’s Day!

  29. 29

    Donalda said,

    Jehanne, you do possess a special gift in expressing yourself eloquently in ASL and winning everyone’s heart! Happy Valentine’s Day!

  30. 30

    Karli Dettman said,

    Hi Jehanne,

    That was excellent of you to sign the valentine peom! I loved the way you kept your single fingers right through the peom. Wow!
    Well done and hope you have had a great day on 14th Feb. Did you do anything special in particular that day?
    Love
    Karli and all

  31. 31

    Judy said,

    Beautiful ASL Poem!!!

  32. 32

    Richard Roehm said,

    3 Thumbs Up!

  33. 33

    Margie said,

    Encore! Encore!! I look forward to more of the same! I just showed this to my sister and I’m gonna send the link to my friends.

  34. 34

    sara said,

    Jehanne,

    Great job! I loved it. Look forward to seeing more of your great poetry! sar

  35. 35

    Frances said,

    Awesome! Your gift of poetic expressions and moral values make you special.

  36. 36

    Melvin Patterson said,

    Awesome! You made me smile today!

  37. 37

    Jehanne said,

    I am Jehanne. I want to answer all of questions. First of all, I want to say that I am ten years old. And some people asked me if I did something special, and to be honestt, I just relaxed as my school, MSD was closed due to weather conditions. I want to say thank you to everyone who post comments to my vlog. It was thoughtful to do that!

  38. 38

    Jehanne said,

    I forgot to add, I want to know what holidays you want to see me creating vlog about.

  39. 39

    Jean Boutcher said,

    Hi Jehanne,

    Moi aussi: I forgot to ask you in my previous posting that I would like to see your vlog about yesterday’s holiday in honor of George Washington’s and Abraham Lincoln’s birthdays.

    Happy vlogging!

    Jean

  40. 40

    thunderdew said,

    How about one for April Fool’s Day?

  41. 41

    Teresa said,

    it was a beautiful job you did-the handshape focused on “1″ and it should be added to the ASL poetry series. Everyone would love to see this!

  42. 42

    Lisa said,

    Wow! Great job. Thank you and keep vlogging.

  43. 43

    Caryl said,

    Thank you for sharing your poetic gift. I hope you keep creating and keep sharing. Do you have an ABC story? other poems? I work with deaf students in the western part of the US. I would love to help them better understand their own language. This is perfect. vlog vlog volg away!

  44. 44

    Bella said,

    Hi Jehanne,

    I really like how you’re only ten, and posting v-logs. My Dad started doing them, so I decided I might want to try, and it’s really nice to know that there is a kid out there that likes doing v-logs. I like how you express your opinions and you don’t act timid, just because you’re a kid.

  45. 45

    FRANK ADU said,

    I LOVE YOU

  46. 46

    FRANK ADU said,

    I AM DEAF


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

